Safari Classic Rally publishes Provisional Start Order List

At a function on Friday morning at the Pan Afric Hotel in Nairobi, the organisers of the Kenya Airways Safari Classic Rally announced the provisional starting order for their international event that will start from Mombasa on November 19th. The provisional start list for day 1 of the 2015 EASR is now available under Competitor Information.

The winner from 2013 of the last Safari Classic – it is a bi-annual event – was Ian Duncan from Kenya and he will start as first car in his Ford Capri 3100. Lined up behind him will be a trio of Porsche 911s driven by Grégoire de Mévius (Production World Rally Champion in 1992), Stig Blomqvist (outright World Rally Champion in 1984) and Gérard Marcy. They will be followed by another top Kenyan driver, Carl Tundo, driving a Triumph TR7 V8.

In all, there are fifty-two cars scheduled to come to the start line in November. The drivers represent fifteen nations and they will be driving nine different models of car of which the Porsche 911 is by far the most popular choice.

Note: the provisional start order list for the 2015 East African Safari Classic Rally is also available to download here.