East African Safari Classic Rally 2013November 21 - 28, 2013

Ian Duncan wins Safari Rally 2013

Ian Duncan and Amaar Slatch win the Safari Classic for the second time in four years to lift once again the hearts of their faithful Kenyan supporters.

Safari Rally 2013

Driver Quotes: Penultimate Day

I enjoyed today more than the whole of the rally. I pushed much harder today because those two Porsches were behind me and then I caught another Porsche on the last section. It’s been long and rough and I’m glad I’m here.

Safari News (1)

Blomqvist v Duncan on Safari Rally 2013

Stig Blomqvist left Naivasha this morning in his Tuthill Porsche 911 and promptly made his mark by setting a fastest time on the first competitive section

Safari News

Day 6 Driver Quotes: 2013 EASR

No problems with the car. The first section was very nice – we had some showers and it was slippery but it was so much fun. I like sections like that.

EASR safari rally 2013 datsun 240z

Day 7 on the 2013 EASR Safari Classic Rally

There is rarely an uneventful day on East African Safari Classic Rally and today was no exception, despite being shorter than planned due to cancellation of two out of four of the competitive sections.